Applied materials

I our production processes we use a wide range of different materials, purchased in different countries. All materials are carefully selected and tested before their use. Choice materials are determined by their properties, particularly the durability and resistance to change in humidity and temperature. Below are the principle materials typically used by us at NL Models:

Acrylic - sheet materal, transparent, translucent, light scattering and color, thickness from 0.3 mm up to 10 mm. With sufficient mechanical strength and resistance to atmospheric conditions. This applies for manufacturing of small parts, parts with an imitation of the texture of the material, details of the frames, load-bearing structures, facades and trim.

ABS plastic - sheet material, opaque, with thickness from 1 mm to 20 mm. Easily processed and sticks together, has a good elasticity. Used for manufacturing of frames, reliefs, construction elements.

Vinyl - liquid material, transparent, translucent, opaque, varying degrees of elasticity, is cured with the help of temperature processing. Used for manufacturing of mass production of parts, as material for casting in forms, for the production of replicas and custom parts.

Polymer resin - liquid material, transparent, translucent, color. After solidification by using the catalyst it becomes tough. Used to simulate water and water bodies, manufacturing of non-standard parts, for cold casting parts.

Vinyl film - sheet material of different colors, transparency and reflectivity. Used for toning of stained-glass panels and Windows, window covers.

Materials for the simulated green environment - colored foam rubber, sheet and artificial grass, nylon fibers. Used for the production of trees, bushes, flowers, lawns etc.

Acrylic paint - fast, has good adhesion with a painted surface, elastic. Used for painting of the main body of the parts and components in the layout.

Wood , CPD , RSD - Used for manufacturing reasons in layouts and in packaging.

Light-Emitting diodes - ideal for use in the manufacture of model sources of light, have small dimensions, durable, emit limited heat, economical to use.

Gallery

Применяемые материалы

В нашем производстве мы применяем широкий спектр различных материалов, приобретаемых в разных странах. Все материалы тщательно подбираются и проверяются перед их использованием. Выбор матералов определяется их свойствами, назначением для того или иного случая применения, а так же долговечностью, стойкостью к изменению влажности и температуры. Ниже приведены основные из материалов, применяемых нами:

Акрилик — листовой матерал, прозрачный, полупрозрачный, светорассеивающий и цветной, толщиной от 0,3 мм до 10 мм. Обладает достаточной механической прочностью и стойкостью к атмосферным явлениям. Применяется для изготовления мелких деталей, деталей с имитацией фактуры необходимого материала, деталей каркасов, несущих конструкций, фасадов и отделки.

АБС пластик — листовой материал, непрозрачный, толщиной от 1 мм до 20 мм. Легко обрабатывается и склеивается, обладает хорошей эластичностью. Применяется для изготовления каркасов, рельефов, конструктивных элементов.

Винил — жидкий материал, прозрачный, полупрозрачный, непрозрачный, разной степени эластичности, вулканизируется при помощи температурной обработки. Применяется для изготовления тиражных деталей, как материал для отливки в форму, для изготовления муляжей, нестандартных деталей.

Полимерные смолы — жидкий материал, прозрачный, полупрозрачный, цветной. После затвердевания при помощи катализатора становится жестким. Применяется для имитации воды и водоемов, изготовления нестандартных деталей, для холодной отливки деталей.

Виниловые пленки — листовой материал разных цветов, прозрачности и зеркальности. Применяется для тонировки витражей и окон, оконных переплетов.

Материалы для озеленения — цветной поролон, листовая и рассыпная искусственная трава, нейлоновые волокна. Применяется для изготовления деревьев, кустов, цветов, газонов.

Краска акриловая — быстросохнущая, обладает хорошим сцеплением с окрашиваемой поверхностью, эластичная. Применяется для окрашивания основной массы деталей и узлов макета.

Древесина, ДСП, ОСБ — применяется для изготовления оснований макетов и упаковки.

Светоизлучающие диоды — идеальные для применения в производстве макетов источники света, имеют малые размеры, долговечны, почти не выделяют тепла, экономичны.

Галерея